Options

342 - Questions

Went a completely different direction than I wanted to..... but the wifey will be working remote in 2022 and I've been working from home for a few years now.

Since we both don't have a "Corp. Cubicle" we started looking at Express Cruiser for kicks. I found a local 2003 342 for sale.

It's older than I wanted and has more hours than I like but it looks well taken care of, at least from the pictures. Knowing the boat was used as it was built for. I'm hoping everything is up to date on maintenance.

Boat is equipment with twin 6.2l with Bravo 3's at 714 hours each. The generator is at 174 hours.

Hoping to see this boat in person in the upcoming week.

Anything major I should look for with this model which will be a dead give away of abuse or factory issues?

Should I be really concerned about the hours knowing "half" the engine  life is gone.

*should note this boat is fresh water.

Comments

• Options
    GrahamuGrahamu Member Posts: 865 ✭✭✭
    Providing the engines and genset have been serviced regularly the hours are acceptable. Get a Hull survey and a mechanical one.
  • Options
    Dream_InnDream_Inn Member, Moderator Posts: 7,558 mod