Options

246CC Full Cover Recommendations

elarson5757elarson5757 Member Posts: 232 ✭✭
I always have the cockpit cover on the boat when not in use but thinking because it's black and I'm constantly fighting oxidation that I may want to start keeping a full cover on it when in the driveway to help keep it clean and out of the sun. 

Any recommendations on a full cover for a 246CC?  Also as a noob I assume that I do not also put the cockpit cover on it correct?  Do they come with the ability to use the center support post to ensure the water runs off?

Comments

• Options
    elarson5757elarson5757 Member Posts: 232 ✭✭
    shawnmjr said:
    Every full cover I have bought was junk and I never came across a good one. They always ended up leaking and the supports they give (the ones I had) were cheap. If you left your cockpit cover on with it you would probably be alright but I wouldn't trailer it with it. I trailered a old boat of mine with one for a 3 hour ride and it was shredded by the time I got to my destination. I should also add I never spent over $150 on one (18 foot open bow at the time) too so there might be some better ones out there. 

Yea I wouldn't trailer it with a full cover on. My boat sits outside on a concrete pad next to my garage when not being used so that's the only time the full cover would go on.  Looks like high end covers go for 700-1000 bucks.  
  • Options
    Dream_InnDream_Inn Member, Moderator Posts: 7,560 mod