Options

2005 410 Fiesta Vee - Searching for Manuals & Maintenance Info

TreemagnetTreemagnet Member Posts: 14 ✭✭
Hi everyone, I’m new to the Rinker Owners’ Forum.  My lovely bride and I just purchased a 2005 Rinker 410 Fiesta Vee (gas) from the original owner and I am looking for factory manuals and maintenance instructions related to the 8.1L H/O engines, V-Drives, and Generator.  Thus far, the internet has yet to yield anything substantial.

I’ve never owned a cruiser near this size and have zero experience with V-Drives or Koehler Generators.  This boat is immaculate and in like new shape, which I plan to maintain.  Unfortunately, the original owner could not locate any of the factory manuals or literature.

Sold my last boat 14 years ago (62’ Somerset Houseboat - w/twin 305 Volvo I/O’s and an 11.5 kw Westerbeke).  I know, effectively apples and giraffes.  Therefore, any help or information you all provide will be GREATLY appreciated.

Thank you all very much and I look forward to contributing to this forum in the future (hopefully before I break something)

Comments

• Options
    Liberty44140Liberty44140 Member Posts: 4,330 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Congrats on your purchase! I love the 04' - 05' 410 Layout, great boat layout up and down! Awesome that you got V drives. Cant help with the boat manuals but the Kohler manuals are very available online if you google the model. I can tell you that the manual that I have for my 342 from Rinker is fairly useless. Most of your maintenance will be done on the engines and generator so focus on them. 
    07' Cruisers 390 (Previous Rinker's: 06' 342EC & 01' 310FV)

• Options
    Handymans342Handymans342 Member Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Someone posted a Generator manual on here a while back. Try doing a search. Keep an eye on the V drive fluid level. My friend didnt and we ended up stuck in the middle of the Chesapeake bay. 
  • Options
    randy56randy56 Member Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭✭✭