Options

New to the forum from NC. but headed to FL.

Hi, thanks for allowing me to the site and as said in title I'm a newbie here and also new to the Rinker boats so I'm looking for advised and some direction.
To start off I currently reside in NC and have been here my whole life but am schedule to retire in June 2018. My wife and I made a decision in 2015 to sale our home and purchase a condo in Delray Beach Fl. in which we did and are moving there full time once retired. 
Now to the boats, I've owned several boats over the years at our old lake house with the largest being a 22' Four Winns Horizon with the Volvo Penta engine so I've had some time with boats.
Now I'm wanting to move up to the big boys club and try my hand at the inner coastal waterways and maybe even some off shore operations once in Fl full time. 
With that being said I started to search for boats that would fit the bill for my needs and came across a couple of 2005 Rinker 342 Fiesta Vee's with low hours (under 300) listed around the web and just loved the lay out as well as the design of the boat. I feel the 342 is as large of a boat that I'd ever could want and more than enough to achieve my future boating goals. I also love the Volvo Penta's engines because I had a worry free experience from my current Four Winns so I know there good engines, but I know nothing about Rinker boats in general. This for me will be a large purchase so doing my homework and getting a great boat and not a money pit is a must.
During my search I have found the coastal boat market is over flowing with different vessels brands, sizes and everything else out there so I'm a little over whelmed. 
Any direction would be greatly appreciated
 B) Salt life is the only life for me.

Comments

• Options
    TonyWalkerTonyWalker Member Posts: 744 ✭✭✭
    edited January 2017
    Welcome to the forum Tarheel.  A great group of boaters here.  The 342 is an awesome boat, we have the '06 version and love it.