Options

HOT......

l-skynyrdl-skynyrd Member Posts: 178 ✭✭✭

WOW....It is 97 degrees at 1700 hours here at home. It is 101 at the boat. I like it hot but not this hot.

Len

You have to love the water....

Len & Robyn   342 FV  Freebird

Comments

• Options
    212rowboat212rowboat Member Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭✭✭
    There's a not so fine line between summer and hades, me fears..

I was a defense contractor (still are) :-) in Doha Qatar in 2003, and saw a mercury with my own two eyes read 141*... Freakin nuts.. asphalt takes a liquid form at that temperate range.. you can fit 35 Indians in the shade of a desert shrub 3' tall during afternoon call for prayer.. I've marvelled over that, too.. I once put my shades on my nose that had been sitting on the rear view for about ten minutes, and was slightly vexxed that they were hot when I went to put them on.. later, while looking in the mirror, I realized I'd literally burned my face evidenced by blisters on my nose and the sides on my noggin where the ear pieces touched... I burned every inch of my footprint while barefoot treading the liquid of asphalt trying to grab a beer from the cooler 10' apart from the place I was located.. you can keep heat, my friends..

Give me eternal spring.. give me perpetual autumn.. eff summer and its unpredictable storm season.. its only for convicts making big rocks smaller.. dang it..

Oh.. please excuse my outburst.. its storming all day tomorrow and predicted for the next six days.. just like last week.. and the boat will stay dry except for what falls on it.. and that makes me curse.. and outburst here.. dang it..

Give me an aft mounted deer stand, a satellite feed with every college football game within ear shot.. a case of beer (or four), and fair skies and following seas.. when I find that I'll send y'all coordinates and vector you in. Dang it..

Have I told you guys how much I like American Honey? :-)
  • Options
    l-skynyrdl-skynyrd Member Posts: 178 ✭✭✭