Options

FV270 Air Conditioning Outlet

Can anybody tell me which of these 5 holes is the discharge hole for the air conditioning on a 2004 FV270?

They are on the starboard side. Want to shoot some antifreeze through the air conditioning system.

This is my first year with this boat.

Thanks for the help.

Answers

• Options
    Handymans342Handymans342 Member Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Where is the picture? I thought the AC drained to the bilge on a 270??
  • Options
    Dream_InnDream_Inn Member, Moderator Posts: 7,560 mod

Handy, he isn't look for the condensate line, he's looking for the actual discharge (you know, to put antifreeze thru??)...you need to go back to your RV! :)

Skuter, If you show a picture I'm sure someone will help you figure it out.  You could also disconnect the hose from the seacock and turn it on and let it draw it thru.

Dream 'Inn III -- 2008 400 Express

• Options
    reneechris14reneechris14 Member Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Bathroom sink
    Gallery sink
    Shower box
    Mid ship bulge
    A/C 
    Not an answer but maybe process of elimination.
    2005 Rinker FV342  Pawcatuck river,Ct
  • Options
    Handymans342Handymans342 Member Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dream_Inn said:

Handy, he isn't look for the condensate line, he's looking for the actual discharge (you know, to put antifreeze thru??)...you need to go back to your RV! :)

Skuter, If you show a picture I'm sure someone will help you figure it out.  You could also disconnect the hose from the seacock and turn it on and let it draw it thru.

You are such a hater lately. LOL
  • Options
    laureniac1laureniac1 Member Posts: 253 ✭✭✭
    on my 2005 270 it is the left side lowest one. I changed my ac to the new 8000 btu and we had to replace the through hull because it cracked
  • Options
    skuter99skuter99 Member Posts: 174 ✭✭

Sorry having trouble loading image...

• Options
    Cableguy GregCableguy Greg Member Posts: 5,012 ✭✭✭✭✭