Options

Boat storage

rasburyrasbury Member Posts: 8,242 ✭✭✭✭✭
So making a long story short I had to replace a rotor on my trailer. The boat is siting at my dry storage place. so I went down this morning and took me about 10 minutes to pullpthe rotar, down to the shop to pick up a new router and then back to the shop to install it. Where I store the boat he has a mechanic shop also. I would not go down there and just work on my boat it is easier to bring it home to do that. If this case I really can't move it. so I was about to take about 15 minutes to put the new rotor on and he comes out and tells me I can't do that on his storage lot. Kind of pi$$ed me off. I have been storing my boat there for 4 years never missed a payment and like I said would not go down there and work on my boat there. I will go back down there in the morning and pull my boat outside his gate to a lot just across the street and put my dam hub on. I'm thinking about putting my boat somewhere else. Am I being unreasonable.??
Post edited by raybo3 on

Comments

• Options
    69fastback69fastback Member Posts: 951 ✭✭✭
    That’s crap. I just changed my sea water pump, serviced my outdrive, and did a full summarization at my storage facility, then I was able to pull it into their wash rack and start it on the muffs. 
  • Options
    GMSLITHOGMSLITHO Member Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭✭
    Some marinas are crazy there is one up here they don’t even Want you to wash your boat 
  • Options
    This is just a storage place not a Marina!
  • Options
    skennellyskennelly Member Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭✭
    Unless it's in writing somewhere that you can't work on your boat in the yard...yeah it's bs
    2002 - 270FV Mag 350 B3
  • Options
    IanIan Member Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭✭
    A marina nearby doesn’t allow working on your own boat, protecting their service interests. In the contract so as @skennelly said unless it’s in yours tell them where to go. Then go elsewhere.

Regards,

Ian

The Third “B”