Stupid Neighbors!

SeaHareSeaHare Member Posts: 189 ✭✭✭
Ive been storing my 310 at a friends house every winter for the last 4 years. Apparently, he got new neighbors and they complained about the boat being there. The cops came over and issued a warning, said the boat must be removed within 2 weeks.
Nice, its almost January, just had a snowstorm, boat is wrapped, trailer tires are low and its 7 degrees out.... I guess they couldnt have complained like a month ago when it was still somewhat feasible to move it...ugh
01 FV 310, 5.7s carbed, B3s

Comments

• IanIan Member Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭✭
    What’s the justification - is there a local ordnance that disallows it? If so you have merely been lucky so far. Is it blockongba view or anything? Sounds like it got ugly between them with the law turning up. Perhaps you can seek a temporary injunction till March or so. 

Regards,

Ian

The Third “B”

Secretary, Ravena Coeymans Yacht Club

https://www.rcyachtclub.com/

• Handymans342Handymans342 Member Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Tell them to move it.
  • rasburyrasbury Member Posts: 8,218 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Check the ordnance for having a boat on property. Here in my city for example, you can't park a boat in your yard on the grass- make a spot for it with mulch or concrete and your good to go. I can also park it in the street in font of my house- or my neighbors house for that matter as the street is public property -had that conversation with a new neighbor. I do store it but told him I bring it home to clean, get ready for a trip or work on it as needed. I don't live where there is an hoa for a reason!
    The HOAs have gotten out of control with flags and such. Where I live I can only park an RV or a boat in my driveway for 2 weeks. 
  • aero3113aero3113 Member Posts: 8,777 ✭✭✭✭✭