Options

New to Rinker, thoughts on a 2006 320

Volkl1996Volkl1996 Member Posts: 72 ✭✭
I am new to the Rinker brand. I'm currently boatless and have found 2 boats I like. I've owned 2 Maxums, 1 Sea Ray, 1 Regal, and 2 Montereys. I was happy with all of them. All were 30+ cruisers except the Regal, which was a sedan Fit, finish and quality was good on all of them. I didn't like the plastic thru hull fittings on the Monterey though. 

First one is a 2005 Cruisers Yachts 320 Express with twin inboard 5.7 Volvo's. I've inspected it and really like it. Love the cabin layout and room, especially the usable space in the aft cabin with the sofa. I'm neutral on the cockpit. I prefer having cockpit seating on the port  side of the helm, and a level floor with minimal step-ups in the cockpit. Engine access is quite a challenge, with the inboards. And the engine hatch width is not the full width of the engines, you can't get to the outside of both engines. 

2nd one is a 2006 Rinker 320 with twin FWC Mercruiser 5.7 with BIII outdrives. I love the cockpit layout. I'm neutral on the cabin layout. It has the laminated woods floors, which look nice. I have not inspected it yet. Buyers broker I'm using has and says it's in great shape. Painted blue hull, very clean. 

I'm 6'4" so I need to able to stand at the helm. He says I can on the 320.

I'll being using the boat on a fresh water river. 

Thoughts and opinions on the 320?

Post edited by Volkl1996 on

Comments

• Options
    Dream_InnDream_Inn Member, Moderator Posts: 7,561 mod
    I used to own that same model, just older.  There wasn't a thing I didn't like, well except the generator was tough to work on.  Newer models have it now forward of engines.  That did end up taking away a little space off of vberth.  At your height, you will want to sleep in aft.  There should be no problem standing at helmets or cabin. May be right in head, not sure cause floor does go up a little in there.