Options

Long time lurker.

RiverRat232RiverRat232 Member Posts: 596 ✭✭✭
Hello everyone. As the title says I am a long time lurker and first time poster. My name is Dave and I have a 2000 Captiva 232 cuddy.  I usually keep the boat on the Ohio river at a marina near Cincinnati but I have plans to take it to Lake Erie around Marblehead and would like to explore Norris Lake in Tennessee. I have been around boats for a while but this is my first time owning one. 

Comments

• Options
    Handymans342Handymans342 Member Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    Dream_InnDream_Inn Member, Moderator Posts: 7,557 mod
    There are quite a few up on dearie that can give you some tips. I believe @JoeStang has about that size up there.  Welcome to the forum...& happy Thanksgiving!

Dream 'Inn III -- 2008 400 Express

• Options
    PickleRickPickleRick Member Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to boating.  Keep a grand on you at all times!  Also a tow boats membership. 

Pics of boat for proof of ownership!!!
  • Options
    WillhoundWillhound Member Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome. Some great folks and lots of good info here.
    "Knot Quite Shore" - 2000 FV270 (Sold)
    2018 Cherokee 39RL Land Yacht (Sorry...)
  • Options
    reneechris14reneechris14 Member Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum. Trailer boating is a great way to explore places. Happy Turkey day.
    2005 Rinker FV342  Pawcatuck river,Ct
  • Options
    Liberty44140Liberty44140 Member Posts: 4,329 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome! We dock in Marblehead, let me know if any questions 
    07' Cruisers 390 (Previous Rinker's: 06' 342EC & 01' 310FV)

• Options
    raybo3raybo3 Administrator Posts: 5,459 admin
    Welcome to the RBOC
    2002 342 Fiesta Vee PC Point Of Pines YC Revere MA. popyc.org     raybo3@live.com
  • Options
    rasburyrasbury Member Posts: 8,237 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2019
    Welcome for sure!

Couple of tips for surviving the forum:

Don't bring up diesel motors.

Correction, just the one tip!