Buying every non running small outboard LOL

dspandspan Member Posts: 23 ✭✭
I decided to see if it was worth buying a bunch of not running outboards near me on FB Marketplace and Craigslist.  In the last two weeks I have about 14 outboards and I am documenting everything.  If you are bored, check it out on Youtube search for “Parts Cannon Garage” which is what I decided to call it.  I am an amateur at best so don’t get your hopes up lol.

Comments

• Dream_InnDream_Inn Member, Moderator Posts: 7,552 mod
    I’ve begun working on outboards just a little this past year when we bought my son’s boat that has a 2000 Johnson 200hp.  Definitely learning quite a bit.  Are the motors you have smaller or various?

Dream 'Inn III -- 2008 400 Express

• YYZRCYYZRC Member Posts: 4,896 ✭✭✭✭✭
    There's a guy up @Willhound 's way that collects, rebuilds and resells outdrives. I imagine there's some pretty good $$ in that if you have the space.
    2008 350 EC on Georgian Bay
  • mattiemattie Member Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭✭
    Might be a good idea to gather up small gasoline engine stuff. 
    If everything goes electric - gonna be like Mad Max out there.

lol
    246BR, 276BR, H310BR current
  • randy56randy56 Member Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I have a neighbor that buys small outboards running or not, sells parts off them as a side gig. He makes money.
    Boat Name : 

• dspandspan Member Posts: 23 ✭✭
    Interesting, so this is not really a new idea,
    but it is pretty fun, especially because I know very little about small outboards.

Trying a link;

https://youtu.be/9WUN3RTgpV0
  • YYZRCYYZRC Member Posts: 4,896 ✭✭✭✭✭
    It’s all fun until a carburetor enters the chat. 
    2008 350 EC on Georgian Bay
  • Dream_InnDream_Inn Member, Moderator Posts: 7,552 mod