Shower Sump Pump Location/Installation

I just bought a 2004 Rinker 250 Fiesta Vee.  The previous owner said everything worked.   Well  I had a marine mechanic winterize my boat a few days ago and he discovered that the shower sump pump was disconnected.   He said it probably was not working so the previous owner just disconnected it.  I'd like to buy a new one.   Does anyone know the part number and how to install it?   Instead of calling the marine mechanic back I would like to do this myself.  I am an auto mechanic and probably can do this.   Where would I look for the shower sump pump ?   

Also,  my water pump (to pump fresh water through my sinks) stopped working....any ideas what I should look for?  It did work a few weeks ago.  I checked fuses.  Not fuse. 

And finally...the previous owner told me in order to put water in the toilet I had to use the shower to fill up the bowl. That doesn't make sense.  Why can't I use the pump handle alongside the toilet to pump fresh water into the bowl? I tried pumping and nothing happens.   Could use some help.  Thanks. 

Answers

• randy56randy56 Member Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Shower pump and sump is located in the floor, under an access plate. I used a rule brand to replace it. Or you can replace the whole box. That holds pump and float. 

Rule 25D-6WC Marine Rule 500 Marine PWC Pump

Fresh water pumps, cost about $30.  

New RV / Marine 12 Volt DC / 12 V DEMAND Fresh Water Diaphragm 35 PSI Self Priming PUMP

Is your boat in the water? the toilet sucks water from underneath the boat.  
    Boat Name : 

• IanIan Member Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2017
    What does the fresh water pump do - run at all? If not then more investigation is needed - electrics, pump itself. If it runs but not pump could be air. But if winterized why are you poking with water systems now?
    Post edited by Ian on

Regards,

Ian

The Third “B”

Secretary, Ravena Coeymans Yacht Club

https://www.rcyachtclub.com/