Options

Getting fuel out of the tank.

13»

Comments

• Options
    PickleRickPickleRick Member Posts: 3,894 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2023
    Good luck.  I hope you have it solved.   It's been a while since you have been able to get out on the water.  The land cruiser club I used to hang with would have a wrenching meet once or twice a year where we would help each other do repairs or modifications.   Shared specialty tools and knowledge was a huge perk of these meets.   Sadly we're all too far apart for a day of wrenching, cold beer and over eating.  

There's still a possibility of you having a blockage from your fuel pump to your engine.  So I would do the following.

Make sure fuel from pump to tank is clear.   

Re attach the pump.

Remove pump outlet line and attach a temporary hose going into a catch can.  Verify no outcoming fuel.

If you hear the buzz and no outcoming fuel then you've 100% got a proper diagnosis of bad fuel pump. 

I'm no EFI expert but now that Kohler, Kawasaki and Briggs and Stratton all have EFI motos on commercial equipment I'm getting much more aquatinted with them.  Stihl even has EFI on a their ms500i chainsaw.  

I never thought I'd see an EFI hand held 2 stroke. 

Pretty sure it was the DeWalt battery powered z turn that caught fire at a trade show this past winter so hopefully that pushes out the EV movement in my field another few decades.  
  • Options
    rasburyrasbury Member Posts: 8,263 ✭✭✭✭✭